Hearing to consider Exempting Eligible Counties from Vehicle Emissions Testing

Senate Transportation Committee

Friday, May 10, 2019 | 10:30 a.m.

SpringHill Suites, 115 Arnold Palmer Drive, Latrobe, PA


10:30 a.m.           Opening Remarks

  • Senator Kim Ward, Chair

                                Commonwealth Perspectives

  • Kurt Myers, Deputy Secretary for Driver and Vehicle Services, PA Department of Transportation
  • Chris Trostle, Section Chief of Mobile Sources, Bureau of Air Quality, PA Department of Environmental Protection

                                Senate Resolution 168 of 2017

  • Glenn Pasewicz, Executive Director, and Grant Rosul, Esq., Staff Attorney, Joint State Government Commission – Combined Testimony

                                Impacts to Inspection Stations

  • Chris Farabaugh, Farabaugh Garage 

                                Modernizing Emissions and Safety Inspections

12:00 p.m.           Closing Remarks


                  Additional Testimony:

Back to Top